Quick Brownbag Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christine Spong
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
So easy and SO good! My three year old even approved. I added corn and rice just because I wanted to use them up... omg so good! I think this is going to be an often used recipe in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Spong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Try it with the tomato less corn salsa from trader joes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Thank goodness I doubled the recipe because we loved these! I used a medium salsa, whole wheat tortillas, added a dab of sour cream to each burrito, and used extra sharp cheddar cheese in place of the Monterey Jack. My daughter requested I make these again before she had even finished her first burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Cheap and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColdNovember

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is a very good quickie recipe as written! Add some sauteed onions and fresh tomato and corn and it is a very nice dinner! Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Easy to prepare and very good!! Made these for dinner one night and they are even better for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Wow. Just Wow. All but one picky princess ate them and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HatesCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Unbelievably simple, and fantastic!! I used a medium chunky salsa and had some rice on the side. My husband wanted a little bit of meat with his so I seasoned some ground beef with taco seasoning for him. It ended up being a burrito bar with each of us choosing our own filling. We even topped some with enchilada sauce and cheese and heated in the microwave. Great recipe - just what we've been looking for!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Absolutely great! Can't wait to mix it up and try it with different salsas. I added seasoning each day to mix up the flavors, and I like the idea of adding a can of corn. May add some peppers and other fresh veggies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Good stuff. Easy, and versatile. Use really good tortillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States