Quick Brownbag Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I like that these are a quick go to for a tasty afterschool snack. They are easy to make. Next time I'm going to add a can of corn and maybe some crushed red pepper for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inkSlob
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Love this recipe make it often. I added a cup of coleslaw mix-no sauce, tablespoon of mayo, cilantro, 1/3 cup diced mushrooms, and 1/2 a lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Spong
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
So easy and SO good! My three year old even approved. I added corn and rice just because I wanted to use them up... omg so good! I think this is going to be an often used recipe in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Spong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Try it with the tomato less corn salsa from trader joes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Thank goodness I doubled the recipe because we loved these! I used a medium salsa, whole wheat tortillas, added a dab of sour cream to each burrito, and used extra sharp cheddar cheese in place of the Monterey Jack. My daughter requested I make these again before she had even finished her first burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Cheap and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColdNovember

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is a very good quickie recipe as written! Add some sauteed onions and fresh tomato and corn and it is a very nice dinner! Family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Easy to prepare and very good!! Made these for dinner one night and they are even better for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Wow. Just Wow. All but one picky princess ate them and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HatesCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Unbelievably simple, and fantastic!! I used a medium chunky salsa and had some rice on the side. My husband wanted a little bit of meat with his so I seasoned some ground beef with taco seasoning for him. It ended up being a burrito bar with each of us choosing our own filling. We even topped some with enchilada sauce and cheese and heated in the microwave. Great recipe - just what we've been looking for!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

These vegetarian burritos have a slightly spicy and utterly addictive flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States