Quick Brown Rice and Mushroom Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Loved this dish, super easy and the boys loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Loved this! Added a little butter and an extra cup of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Moore Gyuris

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I used regular long cook brown rice and cooked it first. I thought the extras would lose a lot of their flavor during the long cooking process. Tasted great. I will surely keep this one in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Babin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Family loved it .. followed the direction to a ' T ' and it was delicious .. very simple dish to prepare. Love to see dishes where you can find the ingredients right off the store shelves .. served with a baked lemon salmon. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This is good but not great. I added a little salt and some soy sauce which made it a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I should've gone with other reviewers on this and used regular rice instead of instant. My family thought the rice was great, but I didn't like the rice quality at all. I did substitute chopped almonds for the walnuts since I had them on hand and walnuts make a family member sick. Good flavor - just word to the wise: buy regular rice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sourgurl758

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I thought this was very good, but my family was not too impressed. It was a lot tastier the next day reheated and my husband liked it better too. I like how healthy it is. I will make this again and hope my family takes a shine too it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
It was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
My first rice pilaf.... It turned out good. I didn't have instant so I cooked the rice most of the way first, It didn't end up dry like i had hoped but that was probably my error..... I will definitely use this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R.Waters

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
A great way to perk up bland brown rice. And don't skip the nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States