Quick Black Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was so good. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Loved it! I made it with dried black beans... just doubled the chicken broth and added garlic, onion and a jalapeno. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daphna Stephens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Very good! Just topped with some chopped onions and bell peppers with a little turkey Kielbasa and it was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
A little bland on its own, but with more chiles, it's pretty good! I love how the sour cream adds richness. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Delicious! I also added onion & garlic. Didn't have tomatoes w/chilies on hand, so subbed crushed tomatoes & a jalapeno. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I would have given it 5 stars - it is delicious - but I wished that the ingredients were listed better. I saw 2 cans of beans and as I followed the recipe I got down to another can needed (luckily I did not have to run out as I had one more). It would have been so much easier to list 3 cans in the beginning. Also I added some oregano and more cumin. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Absolutely wonderful as is or as a jumping off place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreen Kindred Beckman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Delicious for a family w/ 2 kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I loved this! I hate it when people give a recipe 5 stars and then make a bunch of changes, but I do have to agree with another reviewer in that next time I will only put 1 can of beans in the blender and use 2 whole. Also, I didn't add the cayenne because I have young kids, but it was spicy enough without it. Last, I omitted the salt. I figured there was enough between the broth and the canned beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Liked the ease of preparation. I added onions, peppers and salsa to the recipe for some added vegetables and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States