Quick Black Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
This was simple and very tasty. A great go to when you're not sure what to make on a week night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Amazing! This recipe didn't seem like much on paper but it's really exceptional. Definitely a make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was an easy recipe and tasty! I had to alter the recipe based on what I had in the cabinet. I only had diced tomatoes (fire roasted without chilis) and I did not have cayenne pepper. I blended 2 cans of black beans with the suggested ingredients (minus the 2 listed above). I also used just one cup of chicken stock and omitted the 3rd can b/c I wanted less servings. I added a scoop of cream fresh, and stirred in the rice (I used Basmati). The soup was creamy (not soupy) and had great flavor! My kids and family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was so good. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Loved it! I made it with dried black beans... just doubled the chicken broth and added garlic, onion and a jalapeno. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daphna Stephens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Very good! Just topped with some chopped onions and bell peppers with a little turkey Kielbasa and it was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
A little bland on its own, but with more chiles, it's pretty good! I love how the sour cream adds richness. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Delicious! I also added onion & garlic. Didn't have tomatoes w/chilies on hand, so subbed crushed tomatoes & a jalapeno. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I would have given it 5 stars - it is delicious - but I wished that the ingredients were listed better. I saw 2 cans of beans and as I followed the recipe I got down to another can needed (luckily I did not have to run out as I had one more). It would have been so much easier to list 3 cans in the beginning. Also I added some oregano and more cumin. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Tweedly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Absolutely wonderful as is or as a jumping off place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreen Kindred Beckman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States