Quick Black Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
It's -7 degrees in Wisconsin and this is just what the doctor ordered! PS - threw in some sauteed garlic and onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
So, so, so good! Unbelievably easy & delicious!! No changes made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Quick, simple, and delicious. Added corn and mushrooms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I'm laying on the couch absolutely stuffed on this soup... It was so good it may have killed me. O.o To the poster. I'm pretty sure (almost positive) that if you substitute veggie for chicken stock its vegetarian, if you remove the sour cream from it it should be VEGAN if I'm not mistaken :))))! (only about 80% sure on that). This soup DESERVES its 5 star ratings. It not only serves as a perfectly tasty recipe stand alone it is SUPER versatile! I made my BB's from scratch used half of my own homemade salsa and half a can of tomatoes because I'm bad and didn't see they didn't have green chilies in them. Topped it with a tiny bit of cheddar, sour cream, and cilantro... AMAZING!! Thanks a ton. Joe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was a great quick dinner that my husband loved! I used vegetable broth and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji
Living In: Hooversville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This is absolutely delicious! I didn't have the diced tomatoes w/chilies, so subbed salsa instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I used vegetable broth instead of chicken and used less to make it thicker. I also didn't have tomatoes with chilies, so I substituted plain tomatoes. This worked fine because there was enough other types of pepper in the recipes it still had a nice bite. I topped it with fresh tomatoes and avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
My husband and kids loved this soup! Used salsa instead. Taste fine with or without rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
LOVED how easy this was! I kicked up the cayenne to 1/2 tsp and only used 1 can of chicken broth. I wanted a thicker soup so adding the second can would have made it thinner. We topped the soup with mexican cheese, sour cream, scallion and fresh cilantro! The rice isn't needed but if you use two cans of broth, you might need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Absoloutely delicious! I used only 1 can chicken broth and used salsa instead of tomatoes with chiles. Had to improvise what I had on hand. Recipe was fantastic! I added greek yogurt in place of sour cream and also to my own bowl, I added fresh diced avocado. Absoloutely perfect!Definitely a favorite soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States