Quick Black Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I'm laying on the couch absolutely stuffed on this soup... It was so good it may have killed me. O.o To the poster. I'm pretty sure (almost positive) that if you substitute veggie for chicken stock its vegetarian, if you remove the sour cream from it it should be VEGAN if I'm not mistaken :))))! (only about 80% sure on that). This soup DESERVES its 5 star ratings. It not only serves as a perfectly tasty recipe stand alone it is SUPER versatile! I made my BB's from scratch used half of my own homemade salsa and half a can of tomatoes because I'm bad and didn't see they didn't have green chilies in them. Topped it with a tiny bit of cheddar, sour cream, and cilantro... AMAZING!! Thanks a ton. Joe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
It's -7 degrees in Wisconsin and this is just what the doctor ordered! PS - threw in some sauteed garlic and onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This is absolutely delicious! I didn't have the diced tomatoes w/chilies, so subbed salsa instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I would have given it 5 stars - it is delicious - but I wished that the ingredients were listed better. I saw 2 cans of beans and as I followed the recipe I got down to another can needed (luckily I did not have to run out as I had one more). It would have been so much easier to list 3 cans in the beginning. Also I added some oregano and more cumin. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Tweedly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Loved it! I made it with dried black beans... just doubled the chicken broth and added garlic, onion and a jalapeno. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daphna Stephens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Quick, simple, and delicious. Added corn and mushrooms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
So, so, so good! Unbelievably easy & delicious!! No changes made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was so good. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Delicious for a family w/ 2 kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Liked the ease of preparation. I added onions, peppers and salsa to the recipe for some added vegetables and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States