Quick Berry Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Good recipe, however I found the vanilla to be a little too strong, overwhelming the fruit taste. Maybe half a teaspoon of vanilla would be enough. Great consistancy overwise though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This was to dull and plain for us. I felt like it was missing something. Also very tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Should have read the reviews saying you don't need the ice. It was way too icy. And prob too much vanilla too. This didn't taste like a delicious milkshake made with ice cream. Wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I was hoping to like this a little more. I made 1/2 recipe and it made quite a bit. I thought it tasted more like an icy blueberry smoothie than a creamy smoothie or shake. It didn't say what type of berries to use exactly. I used an equal amount of blueberries, strawberries, and raspberries. If you are going to use raspberries strain the seeds out first. The flavor was fine, except it was not shake like and the seeds were kind of an annoyance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This is one of our family favorites. We've been making these for years. The kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShellLea77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Fabulous- don't need ice. I thawed my frozen fruit 30 sec in the microwave just so they were rock hard in the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is sooo yummy! I tweaked the recipe a bit to make it more healthy. I used half milk half vanilla yogurt, which made the smoothie more thick and eliminated the need for vanilla extract. I also added a very ripe banana, which made the smoothie very sweet so I didn't need any sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
The recipe was excellent as is, but as I live alone and don't feel I get enough nutrients in my meals, I changed it somewhat as follows: Instead of the 2 cups of milk, I used 1 cup of milk and the rest a good quality yogurt. a banana sliced up and a splash of orange juice (fresh or frozen). I used a combo of frozen blueberries, raspberries and strawberries, no ice. A small scoop of protein powder and lastly, 1 tsp. of vanilla. Put it all into a blender and liquefy. Yummy! Definitely 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Absolutely a breeze to make. I took the suggestion of others and made it without the ice. It is definitely thick enough without the ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Duncansville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Very nice smoothie for breakfast. The only thing I changed when I made it again, I added plain yougart, and add different frozen fruits whatever I have in the freezer, I usually put overripe bananas in the freezer and those go in too. But no ice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States