Quick Berry Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Really good milkshake. The next time I make it I will not use so much ice. You really don't need the ice if you are using frozen fruit. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
This has now become a favorite in our family. My kids have it every morning with breakfast. I change up the fruit to whatever I have in the fridge. Today was banana/peach. We have had banana/blueberry and banana/blackberry. All are good. Try this a little thicker (we use vanilla yogurt) and serve it with a spoon. My kids and I both LOVE this.....also added a raw egg to add some protein. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
I didn't have frozen mixed berries, but I did have frozen strawberries. Perhaps this substitution was the problem. This milkshake was great consistency, but lacked the berry flavor I was looking for. I even doubled the strawberries! What I finally ended up doing to create the strong berry flavor I was looking for was to add 2T of RazzMaTazz (raspberry liqueor) and 1T of raspberry flavored syrup found in the coffee/tea section of the market. The modified result was a good strong berry flavor. The shake had excellent texture which made you think you were drinking a very rich shake without all the calories and fat. This recipe would probably be rated a 4 or 5 had I used the mixed berries it calls for. Thanks Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
This is so good. I agree with others that you do not need ice if you are using frozen fruit. I also used Splenda and would not advise using it in this recipe. I usually put Splenda in a lot of my cooking but you could really taste it in this. Next time I make, I will for sure use real sugar. I used blueberries, strawberries & cherries. Great recipe. Thanks Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
No need for sugar if you replace the milk with vanilla yogurt, which I think is tastier too. (using fat free yogurt is good for we adults) Also, because the berries were already frozen I didn't even need the ice cubes. I did add a bit of water just to thin it out a tad. Good basic recipe Lisa and thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I wasn't so impressed with this recipe.... Maybe it shouldn't be called a milkshake, because it is really more like a smoothie or julius. I used fresh blackberries.... it was okay, but nothing extraordinary. This is nothing like a thick, creamy milkshake you buy at McDonalds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daLIZARD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Great shake! I used a 1/4 cup of Equal instead of sugar, and also added some tofu for protein, and its delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
This recipe has been so helpful during my pregnancy. Thanks, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
Nice and refreshing! Very light and healthy. I will make it again some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This is one of my favorite shakes to make with my 3 year old. I use lain or vanilla yogurt instead of milk and less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States