Quick Berry Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
For not having any ice cream in it, this was pretty good. I used frozen strawberries and blueberries, and doubled the amount of them. It took quite a bit of stirring once I got everything into the blender though, since the frozen berries immediately froze the milk and made it into a VERY thick smoothie. I omitted the sugar, and sweetened individual cups with packets of Splenda, and it turned out fairly tasty. I think I'd like a little stronger berry flavor though, so I'd maybe add some sort of syrup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This was really good considering there was no ice cream in it...i scaled it down to 2 servings and drank it all by myself. ;) i used strawberries instead of mixed berries, and added more strawberries and less ice. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Made this with fresh blackberries. YUMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
This is delicious, I have made it several times. It is really good just as a snack or served with waffles or french toast. MM. I am going to try it with soy milk next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Principessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
We used strawberries and my kids were not crazy about it. I think we are just used to the thicker ice cream shakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APPLECARTJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
Excellent! I live in Denmark where they don't have quite the selection of ingredients that we do in the US so I am always on the lookout for simple recipes. I certainly hit the jackpot here. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
This recipe was great. I at first thought that maybe there wouldn't be enough sugar but there is. I scaled the recipe back for 2 servings. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
I didn't have frozen mixed berries, but I did have frozen strawberries. Perhaps this substitution was the problem. This milkshake was great consistency, but lacked the berry flavor I was looking for. I even doubled the strawberries! What I finally ended up doing to create the strong berry flavor I was looking for was to add 2T of RazzMaTazz (raspberry liqueor) and 1T of raspberry flavored syrup found in the coffee/tea section of the market. The modified result was a good strong berry flavor. The shake had excellent texture which made you think you were drinking a very rich shake without all the calories and fat. This recipe would probably be rated a 4 or 5 had I used the mixed berries it calls for. Thanks Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
This recipe has been so helpful during my pregnancy. Thanks, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
We loved this. Ever have a cantalope shake? I didn't have berries so I used fresh cantalope. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States