Quick Berry Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
The taste was great but next time I think I'll also leave out the ice since it made the shake way too thick! Almost too thick to even drink! I only used about 2/3 cup of ice but it really doesn't seem necessary since the berries are already frozen. I scaled the recipe down for two but I had to add more milk to get my blender to process it. Great recipe-will certainly make again without the ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Light, refreshing, and adjustable to any frozen berries we happen to have on hand. I left out the ice, added a banana, and it was more like a smoothie, but delicious. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This is one of my favorite shakes to make with my 3 year old. I use lain or vanilla yogurt instead of milk and less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Great shake! I used a 1/4 cup of Equal instead of sugar, and also added some tofu for protein, and its delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
This has now become a favorite in our family. My kids have it every morning with breakfast. I change up the fruit to whatever I have in the fridge. Today was banana/peach. We have had banana/blueberry and banana/blackberry. All are good. Try this a little thicker (we use vanilla yogurt) and serve it with a spoon. My kids and I both LOVE this.....also added a raw egg to add some protein. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I wasn't so impressed with this recipe.... Maybe it shouldn't be called a milkshake, because it is really more like a smoothie or julius. I used fresh blackberries.... it was okay, but nothing extraordinary. This is nothing like a thick, creamy milkshake you buy at McDonalds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daLIZARD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
This is so good. I agree with others that you do not need ice if you are using frozen fruit. I also used Splenda and would not advise using it in this recipe. I usually put Splenda in a lot of my cooking but you could really taste it in this. Next time I make, I will for sure use real sugar. I used blueberries, strawberries & cherries. Great recipe. Thanks Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Really good milkshake. The next time I make it I will not use so much ice. You really don't need the ice if you are using frozen fruit. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
No need for sugar if you replace the milk with vanilla yogurt, which I think is tastier too. (using fat free yogurt is good for we adults) Also, because the berries were already frozen I didn't even need the ice cubes. I did add a bit of water just to thin it out a tad. Good basic recipe Lisa and thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Awesome, I made a few changes...I didn't have frozen berries so I added 3 cups fresh blueberries, i also only filled my blender a 1/3 of the way with ice and added 2/3 cup shredded coconut. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States