Quick Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by KIMEMEKI
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I think it's a great starter recipe! I did not have any broccoli and I used a different cut of meat. Since the last reviewer said it needed a little something I added a tsp of ginger and a bit of salt and pepper to the meat in the beginning. Then I replaced the broccoli with green bell peppers. It was a hit! Even the baby loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shoebox
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made it true to the recipe except that I only used half of a red bell pepper because it was what I had. The dish didn't suffer at all for it and the spiciness was just right for me. Served over rice and was the best quick meal that I made this week. Will definitely save this one to use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This recipe was super easy and the beef loin I used maintained excellent flavor and consistency. I would say that instead of moving the beef over the to the side of the pan, I would try to keep the beef on top of the vegetables while they are cooking so that it doesn't overcook. I had to cook the vegetables a bit longer as I used summer squash and bok choy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Just got done make it and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by taurean
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Quick easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rainyda
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
It was very very yummy I loved it and the hubby ate 2 plates, for a man who don't care for Chinese hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Followed as written, but doubled to feed my hungry family of five and everybody enjoyed it, even my picky 3 year old. Will definitely make this again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudson, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Tried this recipe, but only changed most of the ingredients (don't you hate when someone does that?) Used wok oil, garlic, white onion, celery, bell peppers, beef with some soy sauce, and tried some Thai chili dipping sauce, which you can add either to the wok or as served. Very happy with the results, 5 stars for the slightly modified recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Delicious. Used one of the suggestions for Thai Chili Sauce. No broccoli, so used asparagus, and zucchini. Only other slight addition - red onion and garlic. So quick and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Really loved it not only for taste but also as it takes very less time to prepare .After full day work quick easy recipe for night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States