Quick Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Hubby and I both liked this. It's very easy to make and is ready in no time. I used flank steak instead of sirloin and I didn't have any green onions, but otherwise I followed the recipe as written. We both though it needed a bit of something, so after the first few bites we added some crushed chilis for a bit of heat. There are so many different ways you could make this by using different veggies and seasonings. I liked the addition of the sesame seeds. I'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by KIMEMEKI
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I think it's a great starter recipe! I did not have any broccoli and I used a different cut of meat. Since the last reviewer said it needed a little something I added a tsp of ginger and a bit of salt and pepper to the meat in the beginning. Then I replaced the broccoli with green bell peppers. It was a hit! Even the baby loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Embellish this if you like with rice wine (as I did) or rice wine vinegar, oyster sauce, hoisin sauce or ginger. Or vary the vegetables (I used celery, onion, Chinese cabbage, zucchini, red bell pepper, mushrooms and fresh bean sprouts). Or serve with rice, lo mein noodles, or just on its own for a healthy, low carb meal (as I did) - but still very nice prepared just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Great and easy recipe, would suggest raising the portion quantity as the portions are quite small and adding more salt and seasoning as the recipe is quite bland as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Followed as written, but doubled to feed my hungry family of five and everybody enjoyed it, even my picky 3 year old. Will definitely make this again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Muma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudson, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This recipe was super easy and the beef loin I used maintained excellent flavor and consistency. I would say that instead of moving the beef over the to the side of the pan, I would try to keep the beef on top of the vegetables while they are cooking so that it doesn't overcook. I had to cook the vegetables a bit longer as I used summer squash and bok choy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
You can add any veggies to this dish and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Seal Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rainyda
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
It was very very yummy I loved it and the hubby ate 2 plates, for a man who don't care for Chinese hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Made this using left over london broil that had been marinated in McCormick Grill-mates Chipotle Pepper marinade. Added water chesnuts and mushrooms to the recipe and served over white rice with la-choy chinese noodles on top. Came out very tasty but a little dry, could use a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I added a little bit of cracked pepper and seasoned with salt and some Thai sweat sauce as garnish ... Ideally I think if u cook the beef with some soy sauce drizzle to start with , would flavor the beef better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States