Quick Bean and Turkey Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This recipe is fantastic and a "do-over" in our family! My kids loved it. I used crackers because I didn't have bread crumbs. I also used great northern beans because I didn't have butter beans. I opted to cook in olive oil on the stove and the flavor added so much to the recipe. It also made the meatballs very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
My family loved this recipe! I didn't have butter beans so I used navy beans and my daughter has celiac disease(no gluten) so I left out the bread crumbs but substituted oatmeal. Will be adding this to the dinner rotation for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake View Terrace, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marta'sCrafts
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I didn't put any bread crumbs in it, so I used a spoon to put some meat in he pan, but it was sooo delicious! Great idea to put the bean with the meat! I also used some Worcester sauce and some poultry seasoning mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta'sCrafts

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
These meatballs were delicious and so moist. The beans added an amazing flavor. I probably could have halved the recipe though because this made A LOT of meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I used garbanzo beans, but otherwise followed the recipe. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great turkey meatball. Usually lean turkey creates a dry meatball but this recipe solves the problem with the beans and skillet cooking. The only substitute I made were uncooked oats for bread crumbs to remove some gluten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I didn't have the beans so I omitted. I used fresh garlic and onion instead (3 cloves and 1/4 respectively) plus added parsley and some Parmesan cheese. These meatballs are by far the juiciest I've ever made. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
These were ok. I made half a recipe and may have accidentally put in a few too many beans, but the meatballs seemed a bit dry and starchy from the beans. I baked them in the oven as opposed to using the stove top, as another reviewer suggested. I served them with red sauce over linguine. It was okay, but the flavors didn't entirely gel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Very good! I didn't have butter beans so I used great northern beans. Like the other reviewer, I put the beans in the food processor and added parmesan cheese, fresh herbs (parsley and basil), and garlic. Very tasty. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Delicious! I made these as written except I baked them for 20 minutes at 400 degrees instead of cooking in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked meatballs.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States