Quick Banana Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by michelle
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I really love this recipe!!! Sooo moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle
Home Town: Prospect, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
i used banana creme pudding mix to help the banana taste but its such an easy recipe to use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Fry
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I added a little cinnamon/sugar to top for a sweet crust and pinch of salt to batter before baking. Time and temp are perfectly set. I have never had a recipe turn out so perfect! Now just waiting for it to cool so I can taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Love this recipe, I also use banana cream anf more bananas love it love it. Kiboxer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Loved this recipe! I had sour cream on hand so I added a couple of tablespoons into the mix along w an extra banana as suggested. So moist and delicious! Added this recipe to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Very light and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This is delicious! Easy to make, fairly low in sugar, and uses up all those past-due bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
OMG good! I used 3 bananas instead of two and only a 1/4 cup of pecans. The first loaf was gone in 15 minutes. Best when warm and a little butter on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This recipe is super simple, quick and full of flavor! I followed the recipe as it stated.....but I added 4 mashed bananas for more of the banana flavor and it turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I loved that this recipe is so quick and easy, just dump everything in the same bowl and mix it up. I added an extra banana at the advice of the other reviews. Another recipe on this site calls for banana pudding instead of vanilla pudding. That might give it more banana flavor. This recipe was moist, but I still prefer the flavor of traditional banana bread. I like to add spices to my banana breads-cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, but I didn't try that with this recipe, I wasn't sure how it would turn out with the cake mix. Overall a good recipe when you want to make a quick loaf of banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States