Quick Banana Milkshake (Ice Cream Free) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was quick and easy. I omitted the sugar and added a drop of vanilla and it became an instant hit for my kids! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennelle Edgerton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Wow! very thick and creamy! I put some homemade chocolate in as well and omitted the sugar. it was so thick that the bana slices I put on top floated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
THIS IS SOOOO GOOD :D Thanks for da recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I love recipes like this because I can adapt them so easily. I used almond milk, a frozen banana with no added ice, and Truvia instead of sugar. A quick low-cal pick-me-up snack for the afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Tasty and I used skim milk so it's healthier ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Also makes great popsicles! Just leave out the ice and freeze in molds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Tastes a lot of banana. I would've added a 1/2 cup of more milk for a milkshake feeling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
delicious simplicity is bliss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Oh,I LOVE IT! So tasty! THANK YOU,ilovezip for submitting this recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Que deliciosa!! Me encanto..super facil de preparar y los ingredientes son sencillos y baratos. No se necesita anadir el helado, que fue una cosa que nos encanto, porque no queriamos las calorias extras. Fue suficiente para nosotras dos ( mi hija la compartio conmigo,) y sobro un poco mas. Al final decidi anadirle una media cucharadita de mantequilla de mani, y me gusto aun mas. Esta receta la vamos a incluir en nuestro menu de desayunos para este (2013) verano. Thanks..it was awesome. Will do it again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INESPR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Ridge, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States