Quick Banana Milkshake (Ice Cream Free) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I made this a lighter banana milkshake by using Truvia instead of sugar. I used a frozen banana and omitted the ice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I thought this was pretty yummy. I have lost count how many recipes I have made for mock shakes and ice creams using bananas, so I followed this recipe exactly to see how it would turn out. Only change I made was using one large frozen banana. Honestly, even with the ice cubes I think the word "frozen" might be missing in the recipe. I have never tried one of these types of recipes without it calling for the banana to be frozen. That is what makes it cold, thick, and creamy like a milkshake or soft serve like drink. Was tasty this morning. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Add a tablespoon of Nutella!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antoine Couturier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Que deliciosa!! Me encanto..super facil de preparar y los ingredientes son sencillos y baratos. No se necesita anadir el helado, que fue una cosa que nos encanto, porque no queriamos las calorias extras. Fue suficiente para nosotras dos ( mi hija la compartio conmigo,) y sobro un poco mas. Al final decidi anadirle una media cucharadita de mantequilla de mani, y me gusto aun mas. Esta receta la vamos a incluir en nuestro menu de desayunos para este (2013) verano. Thanks..it was awesome. Will do it again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INESPR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Ridge, Virginia, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I love recipes like this because I can adapt them so easily. I used almond milk, a frozen banana with no added ice, and Truvia instead of sugar. A quick low-cal pick-me-up snack for the afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Tasty and I used skim milk so it's healthier ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Wow! very thick and creamy! I put some homemade chocolate in as well and omitted the sugar. it was so thick that the bana slices I put on top floated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
delicious simplicity is bliss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Considering how easy this was to make, it was okay. I probably will not make this again without some alterations for flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbkeo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States