Quick Banana Milkshake (Ice Cream Free) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I made this a lighter banana milkshake by using Truvia instead of sugar. I used a frozen banana and omitted the ice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I thought this was pretty yummy. I have lost count how many recipes I have made for mock shakes and ice creams using bananas, so I followed this recipe exactly to see how it would turn out. Only change I made was using one large frozen banana. Honestly, even with the ice cubes I think the word "frozen" might be missing in the recipe. I have never tried one of these types of recipes without it calling for the banana to be frozen. That is what makes it cold, thick, and creamy like a milkshake or soft serve like drink. Was tasty this morning. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Considering how easy this was to make, it was okay. I probably will not make this again without some alterations for flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbkeo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Que deliciosa!! Me encanto..super facil de preparar y los ingredientes son sencillos y baratos. No se necesita anadir el helado, que fue una cosa que nos encanto, porque no queriamos las calorias extras. Fue suficiente para nosotras dos ( mi hija la compartio conmigo,) y sobro un poco mas. Al final decidi anadirle una media cucharadita de mantequilla de mani, y me gusto aun mas. Esta receta la vamos a incluir en nuestro menu de desayunos para este (2013) verano. Thanks..it was awesome. Will do it again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INESPR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Ridge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Oh,I LOVE IT! So tasty! THANK YOU,ilovezip for submitting this recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
delicious simplicity is bliss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Tastes a lot of banana. I would've added a 1/2 cup of more milk for a milkshake feeling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Also makes great popsicles! Just leave out the ice and freeze in molds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States