Quick Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I tried this recipe and it is amazing! I added another 1/2 cup of banana and used 1 tsp of vanilla instead of a 1/2 tsp. Very good! This will be my go to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
So easy! Family loved it! This will be my "go to" banana bread recipe from now on! I cooked it 55 mins and it was perfect. I left out the nuts because the kids ddon't like them but was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Very easy (used Bisquick)... And because I was out of walnuts, I used choc.chips. OMG, My kids LOVED this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
The recipe is great. Only thing is that I don't make it in a loaf pan since it expands so much. I make it in my cast iron skillet and cut the baking time in half. I just love this recipe, it's almost cake-like. I do recommend the 1/2 white sugar 1/2 brown sugar. It just gives it a little extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npottsk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
These are so easy and turned out very well. Subbed Splenda for sugar (to use up some Splenda that's been hanging out in the pantry for a while) and chocolate chips for walnuts (due to my picky eaters). My family eats breakfast on the go, so I made these as mini muffins and baked for 15 minutes. Perfect! Will definitely file this away and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Made muffins and they were delicious. I am checking my ingredients again to make a loaf for Christmas. Very easy and so good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Works for me!! :) lil cinnamon added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Super easy, moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This is lightly colored & not very banana-y. I subbed 1/4c oats for the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I was out of flour, but craving banana bread. This recipe was easy and tastes great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States