Quick Asian Beef Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This was a delicious and easy soup. I didn't have bok choy in the house so I used romaine lettuce. It worked well. I also added sesame oil instead of vegetable oil. I made this change as another reviewer suggested. Thanks for this recipe it was exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I didn't have high expectations for this but was really surprised with the great flavours! Only changes that I made were that I used chicken stock rather than water, and I used cut up pieces of beef steak rather than ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Stacy D.
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I made half of the recipe since its just my husband and me. In addition to bok choy, I also added carrots and mushrooms. I cooked the garlic and ginger w/ the ground beef and used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil. I thought it was good and super quick. If I make this again, I will omit the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This was an excellent base recipe on which you can make this soup your very own and adjust ingredients to your own taste. I made the following adjustments to my soup. I used ground chicken instead of beef and chicken ramen (broken up). I only used one of the seasoning packets but added a heaping tbsp of chicken bouillion powder. I used grated fresh ginger instead of powdered and I replaced the veggie oil with sesame oil. I doubled the amount of water and added diced mushrooms, celery and carrots along with the bok choy. I always keep chopped veggies in ready to go freezer bags in the freezer. This made making this soup even quicker. This is one that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna11
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Really easy and versatile! I used garlic powder instead of minced garlic, 6 cups of water, and 3 packs of ramen to stretch this recipe for my family of 5 and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This recipe was a Good start but I had to add an additional teaspoon of ginger and a tablespoon of brown sugar to get a some real flavor other than just salt. I also used beef boullion and rice noodles instead of ramen noodles and their soup packets (rice noodles are much lower in fat). I also loaded up with different veggies. This is a great basic recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by island jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
We loved the recipe! I didn't "drain off fat, and rinse meat using a colander," however, as I only buy 93% fat-free hamburg, and there was virtually no fat to even drain off. Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon
Living In: Southbridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I should have known this wouldn't be good based on the ingredients, but I wanted to use up some Bok Choy I had on hand. It didn't have much flavor and wasn't worth the sodium overload.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Fantastic! I followed directions and it came out great. I didn't have minced garlic, but one large garlic clove works just as well. The photo doesn't show the bok choy leaves, but I cut the hole thing up and put it all in. Wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flavor7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Nice way to use Bok Choy, I also added Tatsoi since it came in my CSA this week. Used 8oz of regular Chinese noodles instead of the ramen - could use less noddles. Since I didn't have a seasoning packet I seasoned the beef with salt and pepper and then used garlic powder plus beef bouillon when I added the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States