Quick Asian Beef Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Not bad, but nothing special, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I make this when the rest of the family is having burgers since I don't like burgers lol! I have also made a variation by adding a handful of frozen veggies in or cooked fresh ones. Also I add garbanzo beans (chick peas) or mushrooms, water chestnuts and so on. It's endless what you can add to this to make it your own. Good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTISCHOOR

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Yummy. I added mushrooms, shredded carrots and used reduced sodium beef broth. But I doubled the broth using 1/2 H20 and 1/2 broth (adjusted seasonings accordingly). I also added a couple T of sweet chili sauce. Then at the end I garnished with cilantro, green onions and red pepper flakes. I think this might also be good with stew meat done all day on low in the crock pot on low. Then you could just finish off on high an hour or so before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very yummy and easy to make! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Pierce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I modified this a lot to be healthier and fresher. First, I didn't use ramen - I used udon noodles (cooked first, then added to finished broth at the end). I made the broth by using chicken stock, fresh minced garlic AND ginger, soy sauce, oyster sauce and stirfrying the onion in sesame oil. I used leftover cooked ground turkey I had on hand. I also added mushrooms. After dishing up the broth and noodles I added the bok choy (it just wilts a bit, doesn't cook to death), and garnished with some chopped green onion, cilantro and lime. Add sriracha or other hot sauce for added effect. It was simple, pretty easy and still a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This soup feeds the body AND the soul! What a warm and comforting meal! I'm obsessed with it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Used Chicked flavor ramon noodles Used teriyaki sauce No Bok choy Whole family ate it up. No left overs. Going to store now at 2:02am to buy more beef so I can make more : o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JmL
Living In: Hastings, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This recipe was so yummy. My hard to please kids and hubby ate it and loved it as well. The only thing I changed was to use Romain lettuce instead of the bok choy. I think the bok choy would make it even better. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerrygarcia555

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Humansville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I used Italian sausage instead of the ground beef and left out the garlic. I also used 2 baby bok choy heads, since that is what I had on hand. I thought the flavor was wonderfull, but next time I think I'll use 3 baby bok choys and only 3/4lb of sausage. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Good, quick recipe. I used a large head of bok choy and substituted 100g soba noodles and 4 bouillon cubes for the ramen. I also added another tsp or two of grated fresh ginger, doubled the garlic and threw in a cup of chopped cilantro. Just realizing I skipped the soy sauce and oil.. might try toasted sesame oil next time. Great recipe, thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States