Quick Artichoke Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2000
This recipe was a big hit. I've made it several times. I substituted Wish-Bone Roasted Garlic Vinaigrette and drained artichokes in water for a less oily dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
It was nice to have a pasta salad that was a little different. I didn't have marinated artichokes so I drained them and added 1 Tbs red wine vinegar, 2 Tbs olive oil and 3 Tbs balsamic vinaigrette. Also added diced sweet onion and toasted pine nuts like another reviewer suggested and lots of chopped fresh basil and cilantro in addition to the dried oregano. Turned out great and can't wait to eat the leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I made this for a baby shower and it got rave reviews! I'm making it again next week for a wedding shower, and I will certainly make it for my own family as well. I think that the only slight changes that I made were to add some toasted pine nuts and a little bit of red wine vinegar. It is so easy, since the dressing is really just the artichoke "juice". It is also very versatile - you could use whatever veggies you wanted and you could add chicken or shrimp to make it more of a main meal for those who eat meat. I definitely recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
This pasta salad is really good. I used canned, chopped tomatoes instead of the cherry, and used canned, sliced mushrooms. I used a basil paste instead of dried, and I used dried parsely and oregano. I chopped marinated Kalamata olives. I thought that this tasted very Mediterranean, so I added some Feta cheese. After tasting it, I thought it needed more cheese, so I added some shredded Mozzerella as well. Next time I won't use Kalamata olives, but rather the sliced black olives in a can. The salty flavor added a little TOO much with the Feta and artichokes. Maybe if I had left out the Feta the taste would've been better. VERY flavorful. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
This is so easy and so delicious. Another thing I like about this recipe is that some of them that are like this . . . you have to buy a "dressing" to go on it. But this one you don't. You just use what's in the marinated artichokes. If you like pasta, and you like artichokes, this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This dish has become my kitchen sink staple recipe. Whichever whole wheat pasta I have on hand (fusili, bowtie, macaroni, etc.) and the jar of artichokes are standard everything else varies as to what's in the cupboard. Olives, feta or shaved parmesan and sun dried tomatoes are regulars in the mix along with pine nuts, fresh basil, a spoon or two of pesto and zucchini. Being a vegetarian I love that this recipe is so quick and easy and can be served warm or cold. I make it at least once a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
This was good and wonderfully easy, though a little bland for our taste. Next time we'll try adding red onions and pine nuts and using fresh basil. Great for a quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
This was very good. I did extra on the seasonings (as I usually do), but other than that it really was a hit for the crowd. The only problem is that most people are turned off by artichokes....until they try them! Really try to marinade it for 4 hours, it is better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
Quick, easy and delicious! I added a little Kraft Sun Dried Tomatoes dressing to add a little zip. Not a favorite with kids but definitely a hit with the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I thought this was excellent. I was prepared to add additional dressing to the salad as others had indicated but found that I didn't need to. The only changes I made were to use a 7-1/2 oz jar of marinated artichoke hearts and 2 cups of farfalle pasta. I also left the olives out since I don't like them. Next time I might try using fresh basil and oregano to make it even tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States