Quick Artichoke Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
This pasta salad is really good. I used canned, chopped tomatoes instead of the cherry, and used canned, sliced mushrooms. I used a basil paste instead of dried, and I used dried parsely and oregano. I chopped marinated Kalamata olives. I thought that this tasted very Mediterranean, so I added some Feta cheese. After tasting it, I thought it needed more cheese, so I added some shredded Mozzerella as well. Next time I won't use Kalamata olives, but rather the sliced black olives in a can. The salty flavor added a little TOO much with the Feta and artichokes. Maybe if I had left out the Feta the taste would've been better. VERY flavorful. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Loved this salad. Accidentally bought the spicy jar of artichoke hearts and it gave it a huge spicy kick. I liked it better with the regular marinated hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I thought this was excellent. I was prepared to add additional dressing to the salad as others had indicated but found that I didn't need to. The only changes I made were to use a 7-1/2 oz jar of marinated artichoke hearts and 2 cups of farfalle pasta. I also left the olives out since I don't like them. Next time I might try using fresh basil and oregano to make it even tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
My husband enjoyed this dish. He said it was great and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
This was very good. I did extra on the seasonings (as I usually do), but other than that it really was a hit for the crowd. The only problem is that most people are turned off by artichokes....until they try them! Really try to marinade it for 4 hours, it is better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I have been making this pasta salad recipe for over ten years! It is quick, easy, and so very tasty. If you don't have time to marinate in the fridge, which I can't seem to wait so long until I eat it, this pasta salad will still taste great. It is especially tasty the next day! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
This was good and wonderfully easy, though a little bland for our taste. Next time we'll try adding red onions and pine nuts and using fresh basil. Great for a quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
Quick, easy and delicious! I added a little Kraft Sun Dried Tomatoes dressing to add a little zip. Not a favorite with kids but definitely a hit with the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2000
This recipe was a big hit. I've made it several times. I substituted Wish-Bone Roasted Garlic Vinaigrette and drained artichokes in water for a less oily dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2000
quick, good pasta salad recipe! I added a little red wine vinegar for a little tangier dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States