Quick Artichoke Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
simple and delicious! i doubled the recipe and used pitted calmata olives for a little more tang and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This turned out really well. I will make this again. The only thing I changed was I used a can of unmarinated artichokes and italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizUgalde

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I would definetly make this again, maybe even with a little sliced pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I made this with grilled Italian sausage. I added a little more pasta (about 2C of cooked medium shells), a tablespoon of olive oil and a dash of balsamic vinegar. Next time I will definitely add red onion as suggested by others. Sprinkled shredded mozzarella on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reesa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
I like this recipe. I usually just add random amounts of ingredients according to eyeing the proportions and tasting. I added fresh grated parmesan and it works nicely! i also added sundried tomatoes (in oil but drained it first). i'll definitely make this again and try making it for a group next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
It was nice to have a pasta salad that was a little different. I didn't have marinated artichokes so I drained them and added 1 Tbs red wine vinegar, 2 Tbs olive oil and 3 Tbs balsamic vinaigrette. Also added diced sweet onion and toasted pine nuts like another reviewer suggested and lots of chopped fresh basil and cilantro in addition to the dried oregano. Turned out great and can't wait to eat the leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I made this for a baby shower and it got rave reviews! I'm making it again next week for a wedding shower, and I will certainly make it for my own family as well. I think that the only slight changes that I made were to add some toasted pine nuts and a little bit of red wine vinegar. It is so easy, since the dressing is really just the artichoke "juice". It is also very versatile - you could use whatever veggies you wanted and you could add chicken or shrimp to make it more of a main meal for those who eat meat. I definitely recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Excellent! I have some picky eaters in my family so I baked a few without the artichokes they turned out great! Thank you for this wonderful recipe! I will be making it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferron, Utah, USA
Living In: Dunbar, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
For such an easy recipe, this sure was good. I used more pasta in mine (medium shells), grape tomatoes, fresh herbs, added a bit of diced red onion, shredded mozzarella and a touch of balsamic vinegar. I'll be using this recipe again, and thanks, Maryanne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
A tad bit on the oily side but a great salad for a potluck! I added a dash of balsamic vinegar for a tangier dressing and extra spices. If I hadn't I thought it would have been a bit bland (but that's maybe the olives I used?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium

Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States