Quick Artichoke Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I've never had marinated artichokes before. I've really been missing something. They are delicious and this recipe went over like wildfire at my church barebecue. I doubled it and since I had a 37 ounce jar of marinated artichoke hearts I added considerably more to the recipe than called for. I also added about 1/2 c. of finely chopped spanish onions, lots of chopped fresh basil and 1 tbs. of white wine vinegar to the liquid from the marinated artichoke hearts. I was careful on the amount of liquid I added to the salad as many had mentioned how oily the salad was. It was simply scrumptious and very nutritious, I might add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Great last minute, didn't leave as recommended, but had tons of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I made this as written with the exception of the fresh parsley that I did not have on hand. I wanted to try artichokes, as I've never had them before. This salad was tasty, but not exceptional. I would make it again and enjoyed the Mediteranean flavor of it, especially with the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I added a little red wine vinegar, used fresh parsley instead of dried, and added maybe 1/2 cup of red onion...I thought it was fabulous! This is a great, healthy party staple. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charlene
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This dish has become my kitchen sink staple recipe. Whichever whole wheat pasta I have on hand (fusili, bowtie, macaroni, etc.) and the jar of artichokes are standard everything else varies as to what's in the cupboard. Olives, feta or shaved parmesan and sun dried tomatoes are regulars in the mix along with pine nuts, fresh basil, a spoon or two of pesto and zucchini. Being a vegetarian I love that this recipe is so quick and easy and can be served warm or cold. I make it at least once a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
this was good overall. i added some sliced pepperoncini peppers and parmesean cheese to add a little something. also did not use all liquid from artichokes but added about 2 tblsp of italian dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
OK but not fabulous. I used whole wheat pasta which may have been the problem. Also added feta cheese because it was so bland. Helped but not really a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
very good! I supersized it with more pasta, mushrooms and tomatoes, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lroy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Good salad. Added alittle more salt, herbs and italian dressing for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States