Quick Artichoke Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
We throw in whatever chopped fresh veggies we feel like adding and then add a dash of red pepper flakes, a little pepper, a few sprinkles of pepper and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chignik Lagoon, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I don't know why, but mine was not very good at all. Not flavorful at all. I followed the recipe to a tee. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liushu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I did not have marinated Artichokes on hand so opened a can of regular, chopped amount to use and marinated in some Italian dressing for a while. Adding sliced pepperoni (as another reviewer suggested) was especially enjoyed by the Grandchildren. Yummy Salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I love this recipe. I have been making a similar one for years. I use a low calorie salad dressing with it and it comes out so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c.fagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I brought this to a company pick nick a few months back and everyone loved it. Only thing I changed was adding fresh basil. I will Make this salad again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Love it! Took this to a family picnic and everyone dug in. I added a little Greek dressing to it because it wasn't "saucy" enough for me, but it could have been the artichokes that I used. I wouldn't change a thing - it's awesome. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Delicious, very easy to prepare..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Helena, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
It wasn't super-flavorful, but it was super easy. I really liked that about it. I used ditalini pasta. I left out mushrooms because I don't like them, and added roasted red peppers. I think it would be good if I added feta. It wasn't that it needed more dressing. It just needed more "something."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I thought this recipe was ok. It wasn't especially moist or flavorful, so if I make it again, it will be with some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This recipe was great, I did change it a bit and made a dressing out of the artichoke juice. I would make this again in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States