Quick Artichoke Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
We throw in whatever chopped fresh veggies we feel like adding and then add a dash of red pepper flakes, a little pepper, a few sprinkles of pepper and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chignik Lagoon, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I don't know why, but mine was not very good at all. Not flavorful at all. I followed the recipe to a tee. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liushu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I did not have marinated Artichokes on hand so opened a can of regular, chopped amount to use and marinated in some Italian dressing for a while. Adding sliced pepperoni (as another reviewer suggested) was especially enjoyed by the Grandchildren. Yummy Salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I love this recipe. I have been making a similar one for years. I use a low calorie salad dressing with it and it comes out so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c.fagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I brought this to a company pick nick a few months back and everyone loved it. Only thing I changed was adding fresh basil. I will Make this salad again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Love it! Took this to a family picnic and everyone dug in. I added a little Greek dressing to it because it wasn't "saucy" enough for me, but it could have been the artichokes that I used. I wouldn't change a thing - it's awesome. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Delicious, very easy to prepare..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Helena, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
It wasn't super-flavorful, but it was super easy. I really liked that about it. I used ditalini pasta. I left out mushrooms because I don't like them, and added roasted red peppers. I think it would be good if I added feta. It wasn't that it needed more dressing. It just needed more "something."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I thought this recipe was ok. It wasn't especially moist or flavorful, so if I make it again, it will be with some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This recipe was great, I did change it a bit and made a dressing out of the artichoke juice. I would make this again in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States