Quick Apple Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
very yummy bread. I found though that I had to put some of the batter into another pan because it was more than my bread pan would hold. I will for sure be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newivi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Very yummy and super easy to make! It's very moist and I even slice it up for a quick toast before eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was really good. I followed the recipe exactly as it was written. It was so easy to make, and came out super moist. My whole family loved it. I placed it in a 9X13 inch pan and it only took 30 min. to cook. The raisins were a great addition, (I soaked them in warm water for about 5 minutes before I added them.) But I think cranberries would be a great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Barber Hughes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
The baking time for this is wrong. I baked it for an hour(as told) and it was not done. Had to bake it another 45 minutes, was very dry but done. If I make this again I will split it into two baking pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
My family had gotten tired of my Banana Bread IV (from this site) so I made this... I've been asked to make this over and over. With the nuts (I used pecans) and raisins and small bits of apples throughout the bread its a great dessert bread or as toast for breakfast. Thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This was big enough to spread into a 9x13 baking dish! I used apple pie spice, added two small, drained cups of diced apples and omitted the raisins. I think I might frost this with the Caramel Frosting from this site, but I'm not sure if that'll be overkill. Smells divine. EDITED TO ADD: Meh. Seems to be lacking, IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I used 1/2 cup butter for less liquid-still doughy and NO flavor. I doubt I will try this recipe again. Sorry, Amber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westwego, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Really good flavor, but cooking it for a hour did not do the trick. The loaf was really heavy and still gooey inside. Next time I will split the batter between two smaller pans or something. It needs a longer cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Very minor alterations, the first being a loose 1/2 cup of brown sugar rather than packed (I ran out). Also, I added a dash allspice, nutmeg, and cloves. I also used dried cranberries rather than raisins. It smells SO good while it's baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
It was devoured in minutes! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashlena777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States