Quick Apple Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
very yummy bread. I found though that I had to put some of the batter into another pan because it was more than my bread pan would hold. I will for sure be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newivi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Very yummy and super easy to make! It's very moist and I even slice it up for a quick toast before eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
My family had gotten tired of my Banana Bread IV (from this site) so I made this... I've been asked to make this over and over. With the nuts (I used pecans) and raisins and small bits of apples throughout the bread its a great dessert bread or as toast for breakfast. Thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
The baking time for this is wrong. I baked it for an hour(as told) and it was not done. Had to bake it another 45 minutes, was very dry but done. If I make this again I will split it into two baking pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This was big enough to spread into a 9x13 baking dish! I used apple pie spice, added two small, drained cups of diced apples and omitted the raisins. I think I might frost this with the Caramel Frosting from this site, but I'm not sure if that'll be overkill. Smells divine. EDITED TO ADD: Meh. Seems to be lacking, IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
It was devoured in minutes! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashlena777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Very minor alterations, the first being a loose 1/2 cup of brown sugar rather than packed (I ran out). Also, I added a dash allspice, nutmeg, and cloves. I also used dried cranberries rather than raisins. It smells SO good while it's baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Very good ~ And it smelled sooo good while baking! I followed the recipe for the most part, except I used dried cranberries instead of raisins and omitted the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belladarisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This is a delicious bread! I baked it in two bread loaf pans and it turned out perfect. Was so moist and yummy! I will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Extremely moist cake with a delicious flavor. Might cook just a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States