Quick Apple Pie Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Very good ~ And it smelled sooo good while baking! I followed the recipe for the most part, except I used dried cranberries instead of raisins and omitted the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belladarisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Very minor alterations, the first being a loose 1/2 cup of brown sugar rather than packed (I ran out). Also, I added a dash allspice, nutmeg, and cloves. I also used dried cranberries rather than raisins. It smells SO good while it's baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
It was devoured in minutes! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashlena777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This was big enough to spread into a 9x13 baking dish! I used apple pie spice, added two small, drained cups of diced apples and omitted the raisins. I think I might frost this with the Caramel Frosting from this site, but I'm not sure if that'll be overkill. Smells divine. EDITED TO ADD: Meh. Seems to be lacking, IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
The baking time for this is wrong. I baked it for an hour(as told) and it was not done. Had to bake it another 45 minutes, was very dry but done. If I make this again I will split it into two baking pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
My family had gotten tired of my Banana Bread IV (from this site) so I made this... I've been asked to make this over and over. With the nuts (I used pecans) and raisins and small bits of apples throughout the bread its a great dessert bread or as toast for breakfast. Thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Very yummy and super easy to make! It's very moist and I even slice it up for a quick toast before eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
very yummy bread. I found though that I had to put some of the batter into another pan because it was more than my bread pan would hold. I will for sure be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newivi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States