Quick and Yummy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Very "yummy" and very easy. The second time I doubled the recipe because my kids love hummus and it kept well in the refridgerator. I used 3/4 cup of yogurt for the doubled recipe because I like my hummus a little thicker, I also added more garlic. The taste is fine without extra, I just LOVE garlic. I may add a little less lemon juice next time, it seemed a little overpowering, but my daughter thought it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
A little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This has become a family favorite. Perhaps the person who found it runny did not drain and rinse the garbanzo beans. Ours is thick and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I was so looking forward to this recipe! It disappointed :( Too runny, too lemony, and weird without the tahini. I'm sorry. It just didn't taste like hummus. Other than that it wasn't too bad. I was expecting hummus and got a not bad dip for veggies. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dying_sun

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Delicious hummus for those who are not wild about tahini. I added 3 radishes to give it some zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Great recipe..I used greek yogurt instead of regular. For some reason I thought it was way too garlicy, which surprised me because I love garlic! I will try it again this weekend..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I personally don't like hummus, however, I have clients that do and they tell me that it is the best that they have had. I also make this recipe and add sun dried tomatoes to a batch and to another some pitted rich olives. Even I like those. Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I thought this recipe was easy and perfect. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
came out pretty good, a lot more than what i expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I saw this recipe 2 months ago and have had a can of garbanzo beans in the cabinet waiting since then. I can't believe I waited so long - this was so easy and tasty! My husband tried it and agreed its much better than store bought. Plus I can add flax seed and wheat germ to it to boost the nutrients. This is my favorite new snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States