Quick and Super Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ANND66
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Tasty. Cooked my own chicken and added onions, celery, and carrots. Simple recipe to follow, husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANND66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Holy cow! This was easy and GOOD! Next time, to add flavor, I will saute some onion, garlic, and celery as other's suggested. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMB146

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This recipe is quick, easy, and my husband loves it! I add frozen vegetables and some pepper and onion to season. I also use refrigerated biscuit dough to speed the process along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *kirstin*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I've made this twice and both times I've had great results. Both times I've added a bag of frozen veggies and used leftover chicken. Also if you add more broth (I think I added about 40 ounces) you get more of a chicken and dumplings soup. For those with leftover dough make biscuits with it! This is definitely an easy recipe base that will stay in my rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I tried this tonight since it is a cold night in SC (we don't have that very often here) and it was great! Very simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
We loved this recipe. Cooked it just like it said and it tasted great! Very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
tried this tonight because I was running out of ideas..went over well! added a little onion, celery and garlic while broth was boiling with chicken. I noticed had a nice amount of dumpling dough leftover, will half the amount next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I made this using left over "hurricane" supplies (canned chicken). It turned out wonderful. I did add celery, onion, and carrot as other comments suggested. I will add this to my hurricane season recipe box as most of the items needed are non perishable. My husband thought it was some of the best chicken and dumplings he'd ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Super easy and quick. This is a great warm meal on a cold night. Added with some mixed vegetables and rice on the side, it's a comfort-food, familiar meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
So easy and so yummy. I used part whole wheat and it was delicious. Tony doesn't care for dumplings but did like the chiken mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States