Quick and Super Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This recipe was SUPER fast and easy, and TASTY!!! I sauteed onion and celery first, then added that along with a bag of frozen mixed veggies. I also added about a teaspoon of garlic. DELICIOUS, and I'll use this again. I might sub water for one of the cans of chicken broth just to prevent over-salting, but that's the only thing I'll do differently next time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made this with a couple of alterations. 1) Bought a can of biscuits instead of making my own 2) added 1 cup of shredded carrotts and 1 T chopped garlic to the chicken broth. I served with rice. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downing, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Im preganant & My step dad made this for me. It was great and fit my craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Amazing! I too added 1 c. carrots 1c. celery and 1c frozen corn. I also used about 21 ounces of chicken stock to make it more of a chicken and dumpling soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
LOVED THIS!! Was looking for a recipe just like this and it was amazing. The only thing I changed was added a can of condensed Cream Of Chicken soup. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was the first time I've ever made chicken and dumplings! Our family LOVED this! I added 26 oz. of canned chicken, 32 oz. of chicken broth, rice milk instead of cow's milk, onion & garlic powder, a touch of cumin & cayanne, and black pepper. Next time I plan on adding sauteed onions, garlic, and celery. Then adding carrots, corn, peas, and diced potatoes. This was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I added a few ingredients to this recipe but it's a great base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
this is so easy and SO DELICIOUS! it tastes just like the chicken and dumplings at cracker barrel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
i can't believe how good and easy this was. i did add a few things, tho. i sauteed some onions, celery and carrots before i poured out the brother and chicken. very delicious. i will be making this come fall/winter for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This was delicious, I sauted some carrots and garlic in a little butter before adding the chicken broth, then did everything just as it says turned out very good and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1hotmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States