Quick and Super Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
So simple & So Yum! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesli Wallar Cortinas
Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I made in once using pillsbury biscuit dough and fresh cooked chicken and it turned are pretty good. The next time I "made my dough" and it turned out really bad. I don't make good pie crusts either :) I'm making it again with premade dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Excellent comfort meal and a good way to use leftover cooked (boned) chicken. I sauteed mushrooms in margarine, shook a little flour over it, and then went on with the chicken, broth, and Bisquik dough. I only used half the dough racipe, this seemd just right. I also shook a little poultry seasoning and cayenne into it. Even without my usual seasoning (jalopenos) it was YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Fantastic! For such an easy dish, it was excellent. I boiled my own chicken breasts, added some frozen mixed veggies and used Bisquick Heart Smart mix. I had hoped fpr leftovers, but my adult children showed up (conveniently at supper time!) and devoured this. Thank you for a simple, great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Absolutely the best! Add some veggies, salt & pepper, a little seasonal salt and enjoy. I always add extra broth and it turns out every time. Rotisserie chicken pulled off the bone is the best for this recipe. I purchase extra, pull it off the bone and freeze it for the next time I need to prepare this. Delicious! My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCRAMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This recipe was SUPER fast and easy, and TASTY!!! I sauteed onion and celery first, then added that along with a bag of frozen mixed veggies. I also added about a teaspoon of garlic. DELICIOUS, and I'll use this again. I might sub water for one of the cans of chicken broth just to prevent over-salting, but that's the only thing I'll do differently next time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made this with a couple of alterations. 1) Bought a can of biscuits instead of making my own 2) added 1 cup of shredded carrotts and 1 T chopped garlic to the chicken broth. I served with rice. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Dawn Groseclose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downing, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Im preganant & My step dad made this for me. It was great and fit my craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Amazing! I too added 1 c. carrots 1c. celery and 1c frozen corn. I also used about 21 ounces of chicken stock to make it more of a chicken and dumpling soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
LOVED THIS!! Was looking for a recipe just like this and it was amazing. The only thing I changed was added a can of condensed Cream Of Chicken soup. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States