Quick and Super Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Made a few adjustments like the other reviewers had suggested and it was super delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Never made chicken and dumplings before (still haven't cause my husband made them) but it was super fast and easy. We've made it twice in the past week! First time we used chicken breasts, 2nd time we tried the canned stuff. Definitely like it better with home cooked chicken. We also added the celery onions and carrots like others did. My 9 year old and 19 month old both loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This recipe was great. So easy to put your own twist on it. For those of you who said the biscuits are sticky, just add flower. (i added some to the broth too, i like mine thicker) with some mixed veggies sauteed onions & garlic and a touch of salt and pepper and its ALMOST as good as C&D i had growing up in NC. Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayleigh
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Really Great and super easy, I thought it needed a little salt and pepper added though. I did use 1.5 Chicken breasts instead of the canned chicken and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Callahan, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
omg too good!! this was my first real attempt at chicken and dumplings and it was fantastic. i used some split chicken breasts that were in the freezer and added chopped celery and carrots about 1/3 cup each, i used an instant just add water bisquick mix (buttermilk blend) and mixed it with 1/2 a cup of milk then flattened the dough out in floured hands. oh and i added just a tiny bit of a slurry to thicken it up. cannot stop eating it!! gonna go get just a little bit more now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anib85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Another positive review, like some of the previous reviewers I sauted some chopped carrots mushrooms and celery and used rotissary chicken with broth made from its bones and skin, it was delicious just tailor made for a rainy day as it is today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This is an awesome recipe. I added cream of chicken soup, white pepper & onion powder!! YUM!!! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baileysgirl09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I used refrigerator biscuit dough and added sauteed sweet onion, carrots and celery. Very easy, quick and extremely good! Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by awilde
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Super easy! Super quick! I boiled my own whole chicken and pulled it off the bone. Cut up carrots, celery, onions, and potatoes. Boiled then with swansons broth Then I used jiffy biscuit mix. Was perfect in 10minutes flat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This was fabulous! Being canadian I have never had chicken and dumplings - it was salty but it was too die for! Teenage daughter is already asking for it again (she usually eats nothing!) Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States