Quick and Super Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I sauteed onion and celery in a bit of oil before adding the broth and chicken. I also threw in a bag of mixed veggies and some black pepper. It was a little too salty for my taste! Next time I will use fresh chicken and reduced sodium broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I make this exactly as it's posted at least twice a month. It's my 8 year old daughters favorite dinner. She always goes back for 2nd and sometimes 3rds. She says its "way better" than Cracker Barrel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was pretty good!!! I had read that others added some veggies, which I failed to do... but I knew my husband wouldn't like it unless it was thick.... sooo... I added a can of cream of chicken, some milk, sour cream (you wouldn't think it would taste good, but it was delectable), and just a bit of butter. Oh and I didn't use all of the dough... maybe about 3/4 of the dough. Other than that, it tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Missouri, USA
Living In: Macon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
For a quick and inexpensive meal this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Riker
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Great starter recipe! I'm very new to cooking, but this was a fantastic recipe to build on. Personally, I used leftover chicken and 3 cups of homemade chicken stock with about a half cup of water. Then i added half a bag of mixed veggies. It was fantastic, and the dumplings cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Yummy. Added carrots, corn, and peas. The dumplings seemed HUGE when I first put them in, but seemed to shrink as the soup cooked. The soup also thickened, so I think some of the size of the dumplings dissolved and became "thickener".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Thank you, thank you, thank you busy mom. This recipe is simply divine, and I do mean "simply". I literally had this on the table in 30 minutes. And I even sautéed onions, carrots, and celery in a tablespoon of butter and two boneless skinless chicken breasts rather than canned. My daughter said it was the best thing she ever ate. Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwhite011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Super good! I served to my DH and he said "we need to make this more often!" The only changes I made was to chop up some carrots and celery and saute them before adding the broth (1 32oz container). I did use bisquick mix and baked 1lb of chicken that I shredded and added when I added the dough. It was amazing! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
it was good. I added the celery, carrots and onion like the other reviews said, but to be honest, it wasn't thick enough for our taste. if it was thicker, it would've been better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Marie Lo Duca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States