Quick and Super Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
this is so easy and SO DELICIOUS! it tastes just like the chicken and dumplings at cracker barrel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
i can't believe how good and easy this was. i did add a few things, tho. i sauteed some onions, celery and carrots before i poured out the brother and chicken. very delicious. i will be making this come fall/winter for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This was delicious, I sauted some carrots and garlic in a little butter before adding the chicken broth, then did everything just as it says turned out very good and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1hotmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was super easy & tasty! I didn't have any chicken broth, but used vegetable broth instead - which worked out fine. I also added some carrots. It was a hit with my husband & 2 year old. Definitely will be repeating this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
so simple and yummy. i added a few veggies to mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I was extremely surprised on how quick and easy this meal was. In the end it was very delicious and can't wait to make it again! The only changes I made was that I sauteed onions and carrots. Then added the broth and chicken along with some diced up red potatoes. I let it simmer and boil it bit longer then the recipe called for and then finally added the biscuit. I also used the pilsbury dough ready made biscuits. I didn't want too many so I only added half the can! The whole thing took me 30 minutes and I highly recommended to everyone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Very yummy. As per other suggestions I added a can of cream of chicken soup and onions. Also, I did not add as much dumplings....just too many. This is a great base to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Very easy and good. My 6 yr old didn't like it, but he's one who doesn't like things touching. And I think it would be better with a couple cut up chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Really simple and really good. I added 2 1/2 tablespoons of butter and a cup of water while the broth was coming to a boil. It really hits the spot! YUM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Very satisfying for a very cold night! I must admit I did make some simple modifications though. 1) Substituted refridgerated biscuit dough instead of using the dry mix. 2) To begin, I sauteed onion and cut up pieces of chicken breast (don't like canned chicken), removed from pan and then re-added after the dumplings were almost cooked. 3) Added a can of corn (a must!) 4) Replaced one can of chicken broth for one can of condensed cream of chicken soup. YUM, heated up the leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States