Quick and Spicy Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
So spicy! I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie Tomaszewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This recipe is mine and my husbands favorite chili recipe! Its seriously so good. I use ground chuck and I use 1 jalapeno and 1 habanero, cut back on the cayenne to 1 tsp and use mexican style corn. I also use 1 can black beans and 1 can red beans and add 4 cloves of garlic. I use a slow cooker too and let it cook on low for about 3 hrs which allows all the ingredients to come together. tastes better in my opinion. Everything else the same and it turns out so amazing! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia York

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Made this for my family, not one complaint, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Just won a chili cookoff with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I made a couple changes to this recipe, but the base was great. I did half ground beef, half chorizo. I only added the can of tomato sauce, not the tomato paste- but I did add 2 cans of spicy diced tomatoes undrained for extra flavor. For the spices I used the recommended amounts of cayenne and chili powder, but also added paprika, cumin and a dash of cinnamon. Was great for Monday night football :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Beck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I got roped into a chili cook off fundraiser at work. I've never made a pot of chilli in my life, so I though I would try this one. Very bold chilli, has a nice kick to it, but not overwhelming. Out of ten entries, this recipe won! I'll be making this recipe often in the upcoming winter. Nice job, thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
gr8! never made chili and I made this came out just how I wanted! added extra peppers n spice. just me n my gf, n we like super hot food :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made this for a Super Bowl party and it is outstanding. There is a fairly good bite of heat with this chili but anyone who likes even just a little spice will be ok with it. For me, I will add some Blair's sudden death sauce to my bowl to heat it up more? I've always been looking for that perfect chili dog chili recipe and this will be perfect. Nice and thick which is perfect for a chili dog. Great recipe, thanks for sharing it on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
this chili is fantastic. for the past 3 years, i have tried a new chili recipe every sunday during football season. this one wins hands down. one jalapeno = meduim heat two = pretty hot i have not added a habenero yet. i expect that would be VERY hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I love this recipe!! Though, I made a delicious mistake the first time I made it. I used a whole bulb of garlic instead of one clove!! But I will now always use this "mistake". It smells so good while cooking and then tastes even better!! Try it and see what you think!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States