Quick and Simple Broccoli and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
I used a 14oz bag of baby flowerets. Only used 1 1/2 T. butter & asiago instead of cheddar. My family LOVED it!!! Great for low carb. I also just cooked it per directions on bag using microwave, then did the seasoning thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Simple and tasty. I can't imagine eating this with velveeta, much prefer the cheddar. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
thank you - this was exactly what I was looking for! I needed to 'dress up' the broccoli just a tad but I was not wanting the whole 'broccoli/cheese casarole' thing. Just perfect, my family loved it. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3daisys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I'm the only one in my family that can eat broccoli and I need to make individual servings for my- self. This worked beautifully. I made the recipe for one person. Thanks for posting. It was definitely easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
great and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Used mixed veggies (broccoli, cauliflower and carrots)and Tex Mex cheese and it turned out great. Very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BILLIEBEE3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Super Easy and very yummy! All my green haters in the house devoured this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
My children ate this up...it was a hit!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Used a frozen broccoli/cauliflower mix that steamed in the bag, then just sprinkled shredded cheddar over the top and microwaved it for a minute. Fantastic way to incorporate veggies into the dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was good and very quick. I added a little velveeta because I had some to use up. The velveeta made it very creamy, so I do recommend adding it. It was perfect for taking a side dish to someone else's house because you just have to heat it up in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WinstonSalem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States