Quick and Simple Broccoli and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I really like broccoli and cheese. I find it better to use velveeta for the cheese. Also, if you want to make this into a more stuffing meal/side dish mix in cooked white rice. That's how I used to eat it as a kid and I still do =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Definitely quick and definitely simple - a classic combination for a great side dish. Not to mention it's a great way to camouflage a healthy veggie in case you have picky eaters in your house! I used a steam in bag of broccoli and whether you use velvetta or another of your favorite cheeses this stuff is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
208 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I used this recipe for more ideas and guidelines. I bought a 12 oz bag of broccoli florets that I could just steam in the bag (SO much easier, and only a few cents more). I melted the butter and tossed the cooked broccoli with it. I did not want to spend the $ on velveeta because I would only use a little for this & the rest would sit in my fridge. I always have kraft american slices, so i melted 5 slices on top & mixed it together with a little pepper (no need for salt because its in the butter & cheese already). I started out with 2 slices then had to keep adding more til I got to 5 to get the right amount of cheese. I agree with some other reviewers that cheddar just doesn't sound like it would taste as good as processed cheese. We enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by urdonesrh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
GREAT AND SIMPLE BROCOLLI AND CHEESE RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artstar

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I'm the only one in my family that can eat broccoli and I need to make individual servings for my- self. This worked beautifully. I made the recipe for one person. Thanks for posting. It was definitely easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
great and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was a very easy recipe, but sometimes a little too cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvnMitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was a very easy and good side veggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I made this at my son's request. This was easy, but needed a little help. I used American/Cheddar-Jack blend and added some cubed Velveeta as well because it needed more cheese and wasn't creamy enough for us. I cooked mine on the stove according to pkg directions and then drained off the water and added the cheese and melted it on low heat. My son loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Similar to other viewers, I agree that this recipe is better with processed cheese like Velveeta! Also I often make this with frozen broccoli and it still comes out great. Thanks for the quicky recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States