Quick and Simple Broccoli and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
I used a 14oz bag of baby flowerets. Only used 1 1/2 T. butter & asiago instead of cheddar. My family LOVED it!!! Great for low carb. I also just cooked it per directions on bag using microwave, then did the seasoning thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Super Easy and very yummy! All my green haters in the house devoured this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was good and very quick. I added a little velveeta because I had some to use up. The velveeta made it very creamy, so I do recommend adding it. It was perfect for taking a side dish to someone else's house because you just have to heat it up in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WinstonSalem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Used mixed veggies (broccoli, cauliflower and carrots)and Tex Mex cheese and it turned out great. Very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BILLIEBEE3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
thank you - this was exactly what I was looking for! I needed to 'dress up' the broccoli just a tad but I was not wanting the whole 'broccoli/cheese casarole' thing. Just perfect, my family loved it. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3daisys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
My children ate this up...it was a hit!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Simple and tasty. I can't imagine eating this with velveeta, much prefer the cheddar. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Used a frozen broccoli/cauliflower mix that steamed in the bag, then just sprinkled shredded cheddar over the top and microwaved it for a minute. Fantastic way to incorporate veggies into the dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
great and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I'm the only one in my family that can eat broccoli and I need to make individual servings for my- self. This worked beautifully. I made the recipe for one person. Thanks for posting. It was definitely easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States