Quick and Savory Tuna Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
These are good, and I will make them again! I didn't have horseradish and used dijon mustard instead. I'm sure the horseradish is good too. They stayed together pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Didn't have celery, so replaced it with green peppers (finely chopped). Our kids are very particular about what they eat.... Once they took the first bite, they pretty much mowed through them. They were very delicious and easy to prepare....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
My husband does not usually like tuna and I love it. We both really enjoyed these burgers. I made it exactly as listed except using granulated garlic since I ran out of whole. I also cooked them in olive oil. It didn't taste fishy at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda
Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dubois, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Only changes: added diced dill pickles in place of the onion/celery, extra horseradish, and up used gluten free breadcrumbs. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
We loved this recipe! We were looking for an alternative to fatty hamburgers, and these hit the spot! Tasty, fairly healthy, and easy. Try them out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I thought this was a great basic recipe. I changed it up by using chopped fresh green onions, rosemary, and oregano, and Old Bay seasoning and dusted them with bread crumbs before frying. I also drizzled creamy Sriracha ( mix with a little mayo ) over the top before I served it. Will make them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauralucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krisieyo1
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Tasty and quick! I omitted the celery and added 1 more egg. Would recommend! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisieyo1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miles City, Montana, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
These were good, but a little bland. Next time I will try adding some spices for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
So awesome. It tasted delicious, especially with extra horseradish as a condiment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Really easy, fast recipe. Lacked a little flavor but great overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Portobello Burgers with Quick Couscous Salad

Make quick vegetarian burgers and a simple couscous side salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States