Quick and Healthy Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Where is the nutrition info on this recipe? Can't rate it until I see sodium per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This chili was insanely hot. I am rating it a 3 and that is only because I do have a pepper lover in the house. Personally, I could not eat it. I realized I just do not care for the chipotle chilis in a can. They have a very dominant taste in food they are added to and I am not sure if some in a can are hotter than others, but I apparently bought the hottest kind sold. In the end I added a can of diced petite tomatoes for color and to cut through some of the heat. Lastly, I just ended up adding cheese and an avocado directly to the chili to see if that would also help with the heat. It helped some and mellowed out the chipotle flavor a little too. We topped it with lime flavored tortilla chips. I couldn't finish mine, even with 2 large iced drinks, but it will get eaten in another person's packed lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Made with the intention of using as a freezer meal, but I couldn't resist eating a bowl for lunch! Used only 1 can of kidney beans and it was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Craig
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Looking for something quick to use some leftover turkey. Used shredded turkey breast instead of ground and substituted a can of black beans for some of the red. Couple of dashes of smoked paprika and cayenne and it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Love this stuff! I have made this three times already and we dig in before I get to take a picture! I made it once in the slow cooker and it is just as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was very good! Quick, easy, and delicious! I have no idea what GOYA is, I assume it's a brand name, but I just used regular old brands that I'm used to. I also skipped the chipotle chiles, actually I just forgot them...And it was still really good! I also added a teeny bit of cayenne pepper, which makes everything a little more delicious, and after serving, we realized it wasn't quite spicy enough for us, so we added a little Tapatio hot sauce. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
My family agrees…this Quick and Healthy Turkey Chili recipe was delicious!!! I followed the recipe pretty closely, my only changes were, I added in a can of diced tomatoes with green chilies, and added a 1 ½ tsp of GOYA Adobo seasoning (per our taste)…I will most certainly make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
We enjoyed this! I substituted ground chicken because it is what I had on hand. Filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This recipe wasn't over the top at all, but it was easy, so that's always a benefit. I have a vegetarian in the house and decided to eliminate the turkey. Instead, I drained an extra can of beans and added it into the mix. I take the whole family's opinion into consideration when reviewing, and when the kids will eat it, it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This recipe has a distinct tomato taste and a mild "zing" of heat from the chipotle chile. I was expecting more heat, so I was pleased that DH could eat it, now that he is experiencing a few stomach issues. It would be very easy to add more chipotle, if you want more heat. Both DS and DH liked it, it was very easy to prepare, and it made 4 generous servings. I would incorporate this into a nice "taco" salad for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States