Quick and Flavorful Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I personally wish I had not read reviews prior to making this. Because I did, I was afraid the recipe would be too salty. Quite the contrary. I roasted asparagus and mushrooms with olive oil and fresh thyme. I did not season the vegetables because I felt seasoning them would cause them to be too strong. I will make this again, will not season my veggies, but instead of 1 packet, I will go ahead and use the two packets the recipe calls for. This is a case of not following the instructions and paying for it by not having as flavorful a dish as I may have had if I had made the recipe as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
These vegetables were awesome! I chose to use 2 lbs green beans (because of other reviewer's comments) and I added in some sliced almonds to dress them up for Thanksgiving. The results were fantastic! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
LOVED IT! I used a half package 16 oz. frozen peas and carrots and 1 packet of Chicken Flavor boost. I microwaved the veggies for 4 minutes then tossed with the flavor boost. It couldn't have been easier and I found it very tasty. I will make this again. Thank you Campbell's Kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and put it in the slow cooker all day and it was delicious! I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
You can truly use this for just about any vegetable! And the kids will eat it up, my family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I made mine with a 12oz package of frozen "steam in a bag" broccoli and one chicken-flavored Flavor Boost. Quick and easy; it turned out great, and I'll make it again on a night when I'm looking for a quick side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I cooked my 1/2 lb. baby carrots in about 1/2 cup of water and when almost done I added 1 packet of the vegetable broth, cooked until done and let it sit until serving. No need to add additional flavorings. Very tasty, and for a first, hubby tried and didn't add more salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This recipe was a pleasant surprise! It was super, super easy to make and added a nice flavor. I only started with one packet of the Flavor Boost based on previous reviews and that was perfect for us. It added just enough flavor without too much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
These came out good! I used broccoli and only one packet of FlavorBoost. It definitely enhanced the flavor! I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I actually liked this recipe a lot. I used baby carrots (the recipe calls for carrots or green beans, then says, "Place the broccoli..." which was a little bit confusing). I thought the baby carrots worked well (I used fresh ones, not frozen) because the salty Swanson Flavor Boost Concentrated Vegetable Broth offset the sweet of the carrots. I actually have been craving this and I know that I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States