Quick and Flavorful Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
These were really good carrots! I did add about a tablespoon of butter at the end of cooking them. I really like the flavor booster and look forward to trying on different veggies like zucchini and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by Cookie734
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I actually liked this recipe a lot. I used baby carrots (the recipe calls for carrots or green beans, then says, "Place the broccoli..." which was a little bit confusing). I thought the baby carrots worked well (I used fresh ones, not frozen) because the salty Swanson Flavor Boost Concentrated Vegetable Broth offset the sweet of the carrots. I actually have been craving this and I know that I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Using fresh baby carrots, recipe was easy to follow. But have to say, it was okay for us, not really disliked but not totally in love with it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I added the Flavor Boost to my honey-glazed carrots recipe for Thanksgiving, and it really did wonders. The flavor was rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by Cathy Chace
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was the first time I used the Flavor Boost. I never really think of adding broth to veggies. I will from now on! My kids ate them like they were going out of style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Chace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
The package states to add 1 or 2 packets per pound of vegetables, and sadly this recipe seems to have missed some editing. I used a broccoli, cauliflower, and baby carrot blend, steamed them, and added one packet of vegetable flavor boost. Any more would have been overly salty. We did enjoy the flavor it added to our veggies, and they needed nothing else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
These came out good! I used broccoli and only one packet of FlavorBoost. It definitely enhanced the flavor! I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This recipe was a pleasant surprise! It was super, super easy to make and added a nice flavor. I only started with one packet of the Flavor Boost based on previous reviews and that was perfect for us. It added just enough flavor without too much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and put it in the slow cooker all day and it was delicious! I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
LOVED IT! I used a half package 16 oz. frozen peas and carrots and 1 packet of Chicken Flavor boost. I microwaved the veggies for 4 minutes then tossed with the flavor boost. It couldn't have been easier and I found it very tasty. I will make this again. Thank you Campbell's Kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States