Quick and Flavorful Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by happysoupandrice
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
First time using Swanson Flavor Boost. I used it with some fresh baby carrots and thought the flavor was very powerful. Will probably only use half as much next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happysoupandrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I should have read the reviews first. Season to taste instead of following the directions otherwise it is a bit too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was alright, but far from great. To me it was a little to salty for my taste. I think it would be better if maybe using less of the boost. Willing to give it another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Quick, simple and versatile. You can use any veggies you like, and add any "extra" flavors you'd like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Lives up to the title expectations. I don't agree with the reviews of it being too salty. Don't use canned or overcook your carrots and you shouldn't have that problem. 4 out of 5 because I prefer the brown sugar butter carrots better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This was pretty good, a little to salty for me,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle WizardNewfs Bingham
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I used baby carrots for my veggie. While this was an interesting change, I'm not used to my carrots *not* being just a little sweet. Not for me, but I think others might like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle WizardNewfs Bingham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
The flavor boost for me wasn't enough. I did sprinkle some other seasonings on the broccoli which helped it out quite a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I oven roasted my veggies as I do not like them steamed. I added garlic. The flavor of the boost was good..just not knock your socks off great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States