Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Very taisty, couldn't find my Grandmothers so used your recipe and these ones stuck to my muffin tin. It is a new tin. Could be because a standard egg in recipies use medium sized eggs {I used what I had, small cripes!} Hmmmm... try it again with beef drippings. This recipe was much faster than what I'm used too and I did say taisty but didn't say they were very fluffy. Very fluffy indeed ty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sneakyteaky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Thank you :) No more packaged mixed for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Mackenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I made these as directed, except I kept the temp at 375 as suggested by a previous reviewer. They were the perfect accompaniment to a pot roast! Even my picky 2 year old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
So quick and easy. I have never made these before and when I did I was hooked. I made them for my parents one supper and they absolutely fell in love with them as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Dietrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
My grandmother taught me how to make Yorkshire Pudding more than 50 years ago. She did it the old fashioned way. First, you need the over at 425 not 350. I use a level one cup of flour which is probably about 1 1/4 C. I add two eggs and mix with a fork until the all the flour is touched by some egg. Then you add milk, stirring only with a normal fork (my Mom's rule) until you get the consistency right. It should be runny and should not be too think. It should sort of flow off the fork. Cover and let it sit on the counter for 30 minutes. Put a tsp of oil in the bottom of a muffin tin. One tsp for each. Put tin in overn until smoke comes off the muffic tin. Take out of oven and distribute pudding mix evenly. Place in over for 22 minutes of until top is slightly brown. These will not be the puffed up puddings that are so popular but the Olde English puddings. Make enough to serve some as dessert with white sugar. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This is unbelievable! I have tried so many recipes for this which either didn’t work or I ended up with a burnt ‘block’ of inedible mixture. This rose perfectly, was golden brown and tasted scrumptious! I highly recommend this to anyone who wants a simple recipe which works. The only change I made was to add a little sea/rock salt and used beef & mutton dripping instead of butter. If you want a decadent treat, serve them on their own with a drizzle of maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This was wonderful. I did add 1/2 teaspoon salt for a bit of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Didn't make the fluffy Yorkies I was expecting, but nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
my wife also suggests that the milk and flour get mixed, and then put in the fridge an hour or so before the egg goes in. i do find it makes them fluffier as well. wonderful recipe. it truly is a simple thing to make that alot of people are afraid of. i know i was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Made exactly as directed except I used 6 large muffin tins instead of 12 smaller ones. They came out terrible! Thick bottoms and way too tough to eat. Maybe if I try this again I'll use the 12 muffin tin but I'm not going to try when I have company like I did yesterday. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States