Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Super easy and good. I made a few changes for my own prefernce. I used beef broth, omitted celery as I don't care for it in veggie soup and I chopped cabbage and cooked it in the broth for about 45 minutes before adding the other ingredients. Also I added sauteed onions and a pinch of oregano, basil, garlic powder and cayenne pepper to sub for creole seasoning. Yum!-crewser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Quick and tasty...just the way I like dinner. As always, I use a mix of miso and Better Than Bouillon Veggie in place of broth. Instead of adding corn, I made up a pkg of matzo balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARTIMEL
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was very good! We have it often and it is fantastic with peanut butter crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kershaw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This soup is awesome. I baked two whole chicken breast and added shredded chicken breast. I also included quick cooking barley at the end. My daughter loves this soup. I will make this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I chopped up yellow squash, zucchini, mushrooms, one potato, an onion, and added frozen corn and green beans. Didn't have creole seasoning but found the recipe for it in someone's review. Used a can of tomato juice and a can of V8. I guess basically I used the printed recipe as inspiration, and for that I say thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I'm pregnant and make this often since I can cram so many healthy vegetables into this soup. I usually also add cabbage and lima beans as well. I use low sodium spicy V-8 to give it more of a kick. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeeSweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
My husband has been bugging me to make him some homemade vegetable soup. My soup somehow always turns out tasting like stew or is just not good. FINALLY--I have a GOOD recipe. The name says it all--quick and easy. I used 1 TBSP Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning. I also added 1 cup sliced okra and 1 cup frozen petite peas. Because my husband likes meat in his soup, I added 1 lb ground beef (browned & drained). In place of the 1 cup water, I used a can of beef broth. This soup was GREAT! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
It was delicious! I was doing a detox and could not use the chicken broth. Used vegetable broth instead. Still tasted super good!!! Thank you for posting this up. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Delicious! Just like my Mom makes. I threw in some leftover cooked hulled barley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckhannon, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
The was delicious! I added onions and sautéed them in tbsp olive oil with the carrots, celery and potatoes just until the onions were transparent. I then added the remaining ingredients plus frozen okra about 15 minutes before soup was done. Also added garlic powder and a pinch of cayenne pepper. I added more chicken broth as I love it to be extra soupy. Will be making this more often and with fresh veggies. Good and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States