Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
My husband has been bugging me to make him some homemade vegetable soup. My soup somehow always turns out tasting like stew or is just not good. FINALLY--I have a GOOD recipe. The name says it all--quick and easy. I used 1 TBSP Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning. I also added 1 cup sliced okra and 1 cup frozen petite peas. Because my husband likes meat in his soup, I added 1 lb ground beef (browned & drained). In place of the 1 cup water, I used a can of beef broth. This soup was GREAT! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
It was delicious! I was doing a detox and could not use the chicken broth. Used vegetable broth instead. Still tasted super good!!! Thank you for posting this up. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Delicious! Just like my Mom makes. I threw in some leftover cooked hulled barley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckhannon, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
The was delicious! I added onions and sautéed them in tbsp olive oil with the carrots, celery and potatoes just until the onions were transparent. I then added the remaining ingredients plus frozen okra about 15 minutes before soup was done. Also added garlic powder and a pinch of cayenne pepper. I added more chicken broth as I love it to be extra soupy. Will be making this more often and with fresh veggies. Good and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I am in love....so good and crazy easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I use vegetable stock from campbells as opposed to using chicken stock and add additional mixed beans to provide protein. Excellent soup for the kids so I add some alphabet pasta for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I love this vegetable soup! I must say the creole seasoning sets it apart, and it is virtually guilt free. I usually don't like reviews that totally revamp the recipe, but I did make some subtle adjustments which kicked it up a notch. They included: adding 1 cut up summer squash, 1.5 cups Bob's Red Mill Vegi Soup Mix (just alphabet pasta, split peas, and lentils-no seasoning), 1 small onion diced, some frozen green beans, and a can of garbanzo beans. All of these made wonderful additions, but the great thing is that this soup is so versatile and tasty that you can make it what you want! ALSO freezes well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Very good. Can add chicken. Water is not necessary. Can leave out potato and add pasta or noodles. Done in slow cooker in a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I LOVE this soup! It is so simple & easy. I need easy--I don't cook much. I like SPICY things, so I used V-8 Spicy tomato juice. I've made this soup THREE times in the past month. I make this in my slow-cooker/crock pot and let it cook for several hours. Sometimes, I'll add some deli-ham when I re-heat the soup if I'm in the mood for some meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I thought this was, indeed, quick and easy and quite delicious! I used canned green beans, a whole can, frozen corn and left the Creole seasoning out. My husband said several times, "This is really good"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States