Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I used the base of this soup with chopped squash, onion, and zucchini from a local farm. It worked out perfectly! I also used spicy V8 for preference. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ronjohns
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Amazing recipe!! I had to make some modifications because I did not have everything in my pantry. I substituted V8 for tomato paste. I added 1 1/2 cups of fresh tomato purée that I had made because I had no canned diced tomatoes. I used beef bouillon because I had no stock. I added all veggies and including a can of black beans. I used a mixture of seasonings that previous reviewers mentioned and added a tsp. of cumin. I served in soup mugs and topped with shredded mozzarella cheese. It melted soooooo deliciously!!! Everyone loved what I whipped together in a mere 30 mins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Great recipe! Very easy. I first put the chicken broth the water and all the vegies. I left the diced tomatoes and the juice for last, so that my vegies can cook better. The beans take the longest so I will advice putting them at first for 5min. I also added very little butter. The diced tomatoes I got had basil, garlic and oregano, which gave a very good taste and smell to the soup. I also added chopped green peppers, because I love them. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bilyana Petkova

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Nothing hearty or robust about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I cooked this for a large group of 50 and got rave reviews!!!! It's a very tasty and brothy soup, although, I didn't use the Creole seasoning as I'm not fond of using too many spices to cover up the vegetable and natural taste of the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I followed the recipe as is, but found it rather bland. I am going to see tomorrow if it improves. I made just one small change and that is not knowing what creole seasoning is I had Cajun in the house and tasted it and found it way too hot. So, I used some old bay seasoning. As the seasonings are to taste, it shouldn't have changed it that much. I also cooked it for the 30 minutes and the potatoes were still hard cooking mostly at a simmer, as suggested. I turned off the heat and let it sit on the hot burner another 30 minutes and they became just soft enough for a soup at that point. It kind of just tastes like boiled vegetables in a salty tomato broth. Maybe rice or noodles, even 1/2 cup, might improve the texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. Easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Very good recipe. I added some chopped cabbage - good idea. Add seasonings slowly and it will be just right. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
almost just like Mother used to make. I neglected to buy Creole spice so I used a little Herbes de Provence & threw in a Bay Leaf. Going to try it with beef broth next time. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Yum! Easy, healthy and tasty homemade soup. I did substitute onions for corn because that just makes more sense to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States