Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by maria kavo
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
The only thing I changed was I added a onion and some cloves of garlic. It came out great though. I love the fact that all the vegetables are fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria kavo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emerald622
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is a wonderful soup!! I've been sick with a summer cold and need something really healthy. I used beef stock instead of chicken, small can of tomato purée instead of the V8. But the best addition were the tortellinis!! Soooo good! I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
So quick and easy. Tastes great too. The only thing I did differently was used a can of corn and a can of green beans. They were all I had. And home canned tomato juice instead is the V8. Everything else was exact to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Made this today and followed the recipe exactly as written. Used 1 T of the Creole seasoning and it had just the right amount of heat and seasoning. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I used the base of this soup with chopped squash, onion, and zucchini from a local farm. It worked out perfectly! I also used spicy V8 for preference. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ronjohns
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Amazing recipe!! I had to make some modifications because I did not have everything in my pantry. I substituted V8 for tomato paste. I added 1 1/2 cups of fresh tomato purée that I had made because I had no canned diced tomatoes. I used beef bouillon because I had no stock. I added all veggies and including a can of black beans. I used a mixture of seasonings that previous reviewers mentioned and added a tsp. of cumin. I served in soup mugs and topped with shredded mozzarella cheese. It melted soooooo deliciously!!! Everyone loved what I whipped together in a mere 30 mins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Great recipe! Very easy. I first put the chicken broth the water and all the vegies. I left the diced tomatoes and the juice for last, so that my vegies can cook better. The beans take the longest so I will advice putting them at first for 5min. I also added very little butter. The diced tomatoes I got had basil, garlic and oregano, which gave a very good taste and smell to the soup. I also added chopped green peppers, because I love them. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bilyana Petkova

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Nothing hearty or robust about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I cooked this for a large group of 50 and got rave reviews!!!! It's a very tasty and brothy soup, although, I didn't use the Creole seasoning as I'm not fond of using too many spices to cover up the vegetable and natural taste of the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I followed the recipe as is, but found it rather bland. I am going to see tomorrow if it improves. I made just one small change and that is not knowing what creole seasoning is I had Cajun in the house and tasted it and found it way too hot. So, I used some old bay seasoning. As the seasonings are to taste, it shouldn't have changed it that much. I also cooked it for the 30 minutes and the potatoes were still hard cooking mostly at a simmer, as suggested. I turned off the heat and let it sit on the hot burner another 30 minutes and they became just soft enough for a soup at that point. It kind of just tastes like boiled vegetables in a salty tomato broth. Maybe rice or noodles, even 1/2 cup, might improve the texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States