Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great vegetable soup. My husband loves onions and hates corn, so I sauteed a small onion in the stockpot as my first step. Then I used spicy Hot V-8, and it gave the soup a spicy kick. I also omitted the corn. For Salt, Pepper, and Creole Seasoning to taste, I used a half teaspoon, one-quarter teaspoon, and one teaspoon respectively. Delicious. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is a great base for any vegetable soup. I was low on fresh vegetables right after the holidays. I substituted with one large can of Veg-All and one pint freezer bag of peas and one of butter beans. These came from my step-dad's garden. I used culinary beef stock as I was out of chicken. I didn't add water. I seasoned with one tsp Italian seasoning, one tsp of poultry seasoning, one tsp Ruth Ann's Muskego Ave Chicken & Fish Seasoning by Penzey Spices, and 1.5 TBSP of Lea & Perrins Worchestershire Sauce. Lastly, one large clove pressed fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I Love it my Family was surprise to taste an amazing soup for the first time. I am not an amazing cook but this recipe made me feel and cook like a chef. 100% I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This is a classic veggie soup recipe. Perfect with grilled cheese. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Tried this tonight & it was a big hit! Instead of a regular potato I used a sweet potato. As well no green beans but a can of mixed lentils. A must try. The Cajun seasoning totally makes the flavor for this. I also juiced my own tomatoes instead of using a can of V8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyKleo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is my favorite easy vegetable soup! I use spicy V8 and frozen corn and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pearlgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Yummy soup. Just made a few changes: sauteed the carrot and celery until crisp tender. Added frozen green beans and corn, the potato and spices (I made my own creole seasoning from allrecipes). Added can fire roasted tomatoes, doubled the chicken broth - no water added, and the V-8. Added fresh grated parm on top for extra yumminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Smith Briggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
wonderful flavor - great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I used two cups of beef broth instead of adding water. I followed others ideas and used spicy V8 juice. Best vegetable soup ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I loved this recipe but I made a few changes. First of all I made it into a chicken vegetable soup. I diced up two boneless skinless chicken breasts, then sauteed them in a tablespoon of olive oil until cooked. Then I added the chicken to the other ingredients. I also omitted the water and replaced it with another 14 oz can of reduced sodium chicken broth. I replaced the green beans with one cup of frozen lima beans. Since these take a bit longer to get tender I brought the liquid to a boil, then added the lima beans and cooked them for a couple of minutes first, then I added the other ingredients. And I made one more change. I omitted the Creole seasoning and replaced the V8 juice with low sodium Spicy Hot V8 juice. This makes a rather spicy dish. If you prefer yours to be not so spicy you might want to use regular V8 juice and then a small amount of Creole seasoning. This goes great with a fresh loaf loaf of french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States