Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Yum! Easy, healthy and tasty homemade soup. I did substitute onions for corn because that just makes more sense to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I just made this on a snowy day with what veggies I had on hand, so I used frozen peas instead of green beans, left out the potato, and added some diced leftover ham & minced garlic. It came out great! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Such a good comfort soup for the winter. I added cut up sausage and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was very good. I did double the veggies and added peas. I added the onion and garlic prior as some other reviews stated. I went all out and added dry oregano, basil, parsley and about 5 dabs of Worcestershire sauce. Added alot of body
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Delicious and wholesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selinna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I know it's not completely fair to rate a recipe when you don't follow it exactly, but this was so good and I only made the changes because I was desperate and didn't want to go back to the store:) I didn't have everything in the house and, since snow was coming, I used what I had. I didn't have any green beans, so those were omitted. Also, based on what I had on hand, I used beef broth instead of chicken broth. I also had some fresh thyme and rosemary and threw that in. Really good and just what I wanted on a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I followed the instructions to the letter. Turned out great for soup without meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Thank you for a vegetable soup recipe that does not have beef in it! I've made this two times and really like it. I used vegetable broth and cajun spice the first time (didn't have creole). I bought some creole seasoning for the second batch and like that better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great vegetable soup. My husband loves onions and hates corn, so I sauteed a small onion in the stockpot as my first step. Then I used spicy Hot V-8, and it gave the soup a spicy kick. I also omitted the corn. For Salt, Pepper, and Creole Seasoning to taste, I used a half teaspoon, one-quarter teaspoon, and one teaspoon respectively. Delicious. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is a great base for any vegetable soup. I was low on fresh vegetables right after the holidays. I substituted with one large can of Veg-All and one pint freezer bag of peas and one of butter beans. These came from my step-dad's garden. I used culinary beef stock as I was out of chicken. I didn't add water. I seasoned with one tsp Italian seasoning, one tsp of poultry seasoning, one tsp Ruth Ann's Muskego Ave Chicken & Fish Seasoning by Penzey Spices, and 1.5 TBSP of Lea & Perrins Worchestershire Sauce. Lastly, one large clove pressed fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States