Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Start with this recipe and make it your own by adding your favorites and short cuts! This is a great, fast meal starter or wonderful to serve with your favorite sandwich or at the start of a meal. I used store brand vegetable juice and canned vegetables, plus frozen, cubed hash brown potatoes. Instead of Cajun spice, I added a tablespoon of cayenne hot sauce. Start with this recipe and make it your own by adding your favorites and short cuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Cook of the House

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I hate veggie soup and I loved this! I have it 4 stars bcuz I would add garlic and maybe a bay leaf next time but for me to give it 4 stars it had to be pretty awesome!! And my kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maria kavo
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
The only thing I changed was I added a onion and some cloves of garlic. It came out great though. I love the fact that all the vegetables are fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria kavo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emerald622
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is a wonderful soup!! I've been sick with a summer cold and need something really healthy. I used beef stock instead of chicken, small can of tomato purée instead of the V8. But the best addition were the tortellinis!! Soooo good! I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
So quick and easy. Tastes great too. The only thing I did differently was used a can of corn and a can of green beans. They were all I had. And home canned tomato juice instead is the V8. Everything else was exact to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Made this today and followed the recipe exactly as written. Used 1 T of the Creole seasoning and it had just the right amount of heat and seasoning. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I used the base of this soup with chopped squash, onion, and zucchini from a local farm. It worked out perfectly! I also used spicy V8 for preference. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ronjohns
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Amazing recipe!! I had to make some modifications because I did not have everything in my pantry. I substituted V8 for tomato paste. I added 1 1/2 cups of fresh tomato purée that I had made because I had no canned diced tomatoes. I used beef bouillon because I had no stock. I added all veggies and including a can of black beans. I used a mixture of seasonings that previous reviewers mentioned and added a tsp. of cumin. I served in soup mugs and topped with shredded mozzarella cheese. It melted soooooo deliciously!!! Everyone loved what I whipped together in a mere 30 mins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Great recipe! Very easy. I first put the chicken broth the water and all the vegies. I left the diced tomatoes and the juice for last, so that my vegies can cook better. The beans take the longest so I will advice putting them at first for 5min. I also added very little butter. The diced tomatoes I got had basil, garlic and oregano, which gave a very good taste and smell to the soup. I also added chopped green peppers, because I love them. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bilyana Petkova

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States