Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This soup is very disappointing and I'm surprised by all the positive reviews. It is very bland, even with the Creole seasoning, but I have noticed MANY of the reviewers said they made adjustments. I have to say this is just a real boring soup and it takes alot for me to say anything edible is boring! My husband agrees with me as well..I would try a different recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
LOVE!! Add whatever, it's going to be great! I sauteed the onion, carrots and celery first. Then added the rest along (my tomatoes had green chilis in the can) with a bag of frozen spinach, chick peas, some kidney beans, a little leftover tomato paste, and enough V8 and water to cover. It cooked for about 3 hrs on low to blend the flavors. Nothing was wilted or mushy. The first batch isn't gone yet but my husband is requesting another go round already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Decatur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Can we say YUM! This is the only soup I can make without the reciepe! Its super simple you remember it from memory! I've made it 2 times within 2 weeks, I made more this time to freeze but it doesn't get time to cool before its all eaten! I love this reciepe and I plan on keeping it =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Fantastic veggie soup!! Added a couple ounces of leftover grilled steak and substituted beef broth for chicken broth. My fiance said that I "hit a home run"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I did make a few changes, but this soup was awesome! I threw the celery and half an onion into the soup pan to brown first with one clove of garlic. I also added a can of kidney beans and used spicy V8 instead of the regular stuff. This gave it just enough of a kick for us. We ate this for dinner with a loaf of fresh baked French bread...will definitely be doing this meal again soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is a great base. But I added a lot more vegetables! 2 potatoes, 3 large carrots, a medium sized onion, and 2 14 oz cans of whole kernel corn. I also used Vegetable Broth rather than chicken. But the Spicy v8 really makes an awesome base. I needed a little more tomato juice due to my increase in veggies, and to make it a bit more creamy I added approx. 1/4 cup whipping cream. It turned out AWESOME, and we've made this recipe a few times. This is our favorite version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
i just made this for my family and got on here as soon as i could. wow. it is absolutly wonderful!! i didnt change anything about the recipe and my picky 6 year old, my soup hatin husband and I(i love soup) absolutly loved it, gonna be a regular in our menu!! what i did was i peeled and topped and bottomed the carrots, then cut them lenghtwise then chopped up relativly small(not too small) the celery i did the same thing, cut length wise then chopped up even smaller than the carrots, i didnt have diced tomatoes only whole peeled ones, so i drained the can in the soup pot, then diced them up and think it was even better doing it that way then if i had used already diced tomatoes i used old bay seasoning added a little more salt and our favorite pepper(fiesta brand ground pepper) and it was wonderful. super filling, i did make some toast and put softned butter on it and it completed our meal with tall glasses of cold milk, im gonna share this recipe with the rest of the family! you gotta try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicathiele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Very easy and delicious. It gets better as it sits in the fridge. Just add extra water when reheating and it makes an excellent good for you meal. I din't have the vegtable cocktail so I used I can of tomato sauce plus a can of water in place of. You'll still want to add the other cup of water. Also, you can save time by using a veg-all or mixed vegtable instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Excellent says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This soup was sooo perfect! I put it in the crock pot. I used spicy V8, canned corn and canned green beans. Perfect for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadiemay06

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States